Currencies available

Cash Passport allows you to load multiple currencies on the one prepaid travel money card. Whether you are travelling overseas or shopping online, pay in foreign currencies to avoid exchange costs.


What currencies are available?

There are nine different currencies available for your Cash Passport:

  1. US Dollars (USD)
  2. Great British Pounds (GBP)
  3. Euro (EUR)
  4. New Zealand Dollars (NZD)
  5. Japanese Yen (JPY)
  6. Canadian Dollars (CAD)
  7. Singapore Dollars (SGD)
  8. Hong Kong Dollars (HKD)
  9. Australian Dollars (AUD)


Avoid dynamic currency conversion (DCC)

When paying for purchases or withdrawing money (both overseas and online), many providers will ask whether or not you wish to pay in your local home currency (often New Zealand Dollars) rather than the local currency of the transaction.

This is referred to as "dynamic currency conversion" or DCC for short. While it may appear convenient to pay in your local home currency, the exchange rates are often less competitive and result in higher charges.

When using Cash Passport to pay or withdraw cash, opt to decline DCC and instead pay in your preloaded foreign currency it will save you hassle and often money.